Expanding the CPD Faculty Fellows Program

CPD's non-residential faculty fellowship comprises scholars engaged in public diplomacy research and who support the Center's mission to advance and enrich the study and practice of public diplomacy. To date, this group, which serves on a volunteer basis, has consisted only of USC faculty but for the first time since this program's reconfiguration by Jay Wang, this opportunity is being extended to external faculty. 

The newest CPD Faculty Fellows to join this distinguished group are:

  • Corneliu Bjola, Associate Professor of Diplomatic Studies, University of Oxford

  • Caitlln Byrne, Assistant Professor of International Relations, Bond University

  • Kathy Fitzpatrick, Professor, School of Communication, American University

  • Bruce Gregory, Professorial Lecturer, School of Media and Public Affairs, George Washington University

  • Jeong-Nam Kim, Gaylord Family Chair of Public Relations and Strategic Communication, University of Oklahoma

  • Jan Melissen, Senior Research Fellow, Netherlands Institute of International Relations (Clingendael)

  • Erik Nisbet, Associate Professor, School of Communication, The Ohio State University

  • James Pamment, Senior Lecturer, Department of Strategic Communication, Lund University

  • Vivian Walker, Professor of National Security Studies, National War College

  • R.S. Zaharna, Professor, School of Communication, American University

In addition to working together on ways to leverage our strengths through joint research projects and proposals, CPD Faculty Fellows contribute to various publications hosted on the Center's website including the CPD Blog, the CPD Perspectives series, public events or teach in our professional training programs.

For a full list of CPD Faculty Fellows, click here.


Visit CPD's Online Library

Explore CPD's vast online database featuring the latest books, articles, speeches and information on international organizations dedicated to public diplomacy.